## **ABENGOA**

Chairman

Abengoa, S.A. ("**Abengoa**" or the "**Company**"), pursuant to article 228 of the Restated Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (el Texto Refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores, aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre), informs the Spanish Securities Market Commission (Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores) of the following:

## **Relevant Fact**

The Ordinary General Shareholders Meeting of the company held on 30 June 2016 on second call, has approved, among others, the following resolutions:

- 1. Dismiss Mr. Javier Benjumea Llorente from his office as executive director.
- 2. Set the number of members of the Board of Directors at ten (10).
- 3. Ratify and appoint as directors Mr. Joaquín Fernández de Piérola Marín, as executive director, Mr. Ricardo Martínez Rico, as independent director, Ms. Alicia Velarde Valiente as independent director and Inayaba, S.L., represented by Ms. Ana Abaurrea Aya as proprietary director.

Antonio Fornieles Melero

Consequently, the current composition of the Board of Directors is the following:

First Vice-Chairman and CEO	Joaquín Fernández de Piérola Marín	Executive
Second Vice-Chairman and Lead Independent Director	Alicia Velarde Valiente	Independent
Directors	José Joaquín Abaurre Llorente Inayaba, S.L. (Ana Abaurrea Aya) José Borrell Fontelles Mercedes Gracia Díez Ricardo Hausmann Ricardo Martínez Rico Ignacio Solís Guardiola	Proprietary Proprietary Independent Independent Independent Independent Proprietary

Executive