

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores C/Edison, 4 28006 – Madrid

Abengoa, S.A. ("**Abengoa"** or the "**Company"**), in compliance with the provisions of Section 82 of the Securities Market Act (*Ley del Mercado de Valores*), hereby gives notice of the following

## **Relevant Fact**

The Extraordinary General Shareholders Meeting of the company held on 10 October 2015 on first call, has approved, among others, the following resolutions:

- 1. Accept the resignation as propietary directors submitted on that same date by Ms. María Teresa Benjumea Llorente, Mr. Fernando Solís Martínez-Campos and Mr. Carlos Sundheim Losada.
- 2. Set the number of members of the Board of Directors at thirteen (13).
- 3. Ratify and appoint as directors Mr. José Domínguez Abascal, as proprietary director, and Mr. Santiago Seage Medela, as executive director.

Consequently, the current composition of the Board of Directors is the following:

Chairman	José Domínguez Abascal	Proprietary
First Vice-Chairman and CEO	Santiago Seage Medela	Executive
Second Vice-Chairman and Lead Independent Director	Antonio Fornieles Melero	Independent
Directors	José Joaquín Abaurre Llorente José Luis Aya Abaurre Javier Benjumea Llorente José Borrell Fontelles Mercedes Gracia Díez Ricardo Hausmann Ricardo Martínez Rico Claudi Santiago Ponsa Ignacio Solís Guardiola Alicia Velarde Valiente	Proprietary Proprietary Executive Independent Independent Independent Independent Proprietary Proprietary Independent
Secretary non-member	Daniel Alaminos Echarri	

## **ABENGOA**

Likewise, the Board of Directors held on that same date after the Extraordinary General Shareholders' Meeting appointed the members of the Investments Committee which will be composed, as of the date hereof, as follows:

**Chairman** Antonio Fornieles Melero

**Members** José Domínguez Abascal

Mercedes Gracia Díez

**Secretary non-member** Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora

Lastly, the Board of Directors in that same meeting has resolved to modify the composition of the Strategy and Technology Committee which will as of the date hereof be:

**Chairman** José Borrell Fontelles

**Members** José Joaquín Abaurre Llorente

José Luis Aya Abaurre

José Domínguez Abascal

Ricardo Martínez Rico

**Secretary non-member** Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora

The Chief Technical Officer of Abengoa, Ms. Ana Raquel Díaz Vázquez, will also attend the meetings of the Committee to coordinate its works.

Seville, 10 October 2015