Diversity Policy

Abengoa is a company of people and hence, Diversity is a key element among the values that make up our corporate culture.

Our Code of Ethics embraces the following as its core values: integrity, transparency and good governance, professionalism and diversity and equal opportunities.

Based on the above, we have established this Policy as an exponent of Abengoa's commitment towards Diversity, which emanates from placing people at the core of the Company and from the certainty that, simply on account of being people, they deserve maximum consideration and dignity regardless of their race, gender, religious beliefs, nationality, cultural background, age, sexual orientation and/or different physical or mental abilities.

For said reason, Abengoa is committed to:

- Promote Diversity through education and information, for the purposes of raising awareness among the persons that comprise Abengoa.
- To follow a business management approach, at all Company levels and in all the geographical areas where we operate, that inspires and respects the principles of Diversity, promoting the true integration of all the people, rejecting preconceptions and avoiding all kinds of discrimination or disparate or disrespectful treatment.
- To conduct active monitoring actions to achieve the effective application of this Policy.
- To promote the use, with all guarantees, of the already existing channels to report any action that goes against the Diversity Policy based on discrimination situations or situation of disparate or disrespectful treatment due to gender, religious beliefs, race, cultural background, nationality, sexual orientation, age or different abilities.
- To project, in our internal and external presentations and communications, an exclusive image that portrays the value of Diversity always.
- To extend this Policy to all collaborators who, although they are not part of the company directly, contribute with their products and services to the Abengoa project.

October 2019

Executive Committee						
Gonzalo Urquijo	Daniel Alaminos	María José Esteruelas	Joaquín Fernández de Piérola	David Jiménez-Blanco	Víctor Pastor	Álvaro Polo

Executive Committee