## **Governing Bodies**

## **Board of Directors** (\*)

Co-chairmen: Co-chairmen:	Felipe Benjumea Llorente Javier Benjumea Llorente
Directors:	José Luis Aya Abaurre José Joaquín Abaurre Llorente
Secretary:	Jesús Pérez Rodríguez

## **Advisory Board to the Board of Directors**

Chairman:	Independent directors José B. Terceiro Lomba	Directors representing major shareholders
Members:	Jaime Carvajal Urquijo Cándido Velázquez-Gaztelu Ruiz Rafael Escuredo Rodríguez José M. Fernández Norniella	Carlos Sundheim y Díaz-Trechuelo Ignacio Solís Guardiola Fernando Solís Martínez-Campos
Secretary:	lesús Pérez Rodríguez	

## As at 4 March 2002



(\*) Mr Javier Benjumea Puigcerver (R.I.P.), Honorary President and member of the Advisory Board, passed away in Seville on 31 December 2001. On behalf of the shareholders, employees and directors of Abengoa, the Board of Directors wishes to express its deepest sympathy and pay tribute to the personal and professional merits of his keen dedication and commitment to the development of Abengoa as the creator and founding partner of the company.