ABENGOA

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores Área de Mercados. Dirección de Supervisión Edison, 4 28006 – Madrid

Seville, September, 15, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Abengoa, S.A. (the "**Company**"), in compliance with the provisions of article 82 of Act 24/1988, of 28 July, on the Securities Market ("Ley del Mercado de Valores"), hereby notifies the National Securities Market Commission ("Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores") the following

Relevant Fact

The Company informs that the Audit Committee of Abengoa has accepted today the resignation of Mr. Jose Joaquin Abaurre Llorente and Mr. Ricardo Martínez Rico and also the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of Abengoa has accepted, on the same date, the resignation of Mr. Jose B. Terceiro and Mr. Jose Luis Aya Abaurre.

The Audit Committee and the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of Abengoa are composed exclusively for independents members, complying with the best practices of corporate governance, with the Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX), and Nasdaq rules, as follows:

| Audit Committee | |
|-----------------------|---------------------------------|
| Chairman/director | Prof. Dña. Mercedes Gracia Díez |
| Directors | Prof. D. José Borrell Fontelles |
| | Mrs. Alicia Velarde Valiente |
| Secretary Non-officer | Mr. Daniel Alaminos Echarri |

| Appointments and Remuneration Committee | |
|---|------------------------------|
| Chairman/director | Prof. José Borrell Fontelles |
| Directors | Prof. Mercedes Gracia Díez |
| | Mrs. Alicia Velarde Valiente |
| Secretary Non-officer | Mr. Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora |

Also, the Board of Directors has resolved the appointment of Ms. Naomi Sadin Posada as member of the International Advisory Board for a period of two years provided for in the rules of in Rules of the International Advisory Board.

Daniel Alaminos Echarri Secretary of the Board of Directors